Liphook Golf Club


The Ladies’ AGM took place on Tuesday 12th November after a 12-hole Greensomes game and lunch.

Prior to the AGM, the competition winners were presented with their trophies by the outgoing Captain, Siobhan Dawson.

The AGM was then convened.  After the year’s reports had been read, Siobhan pinned the Ladies’ Captain’s brooch on the new Ladies’ Captain, Mandi Duncan.

Siobhan thanked all her committee and all the ladies for their support and friendship throughout the year, and wished Mandi every success for the forthcoming year. 

Trophies presented at the 2019 AGM

Club Champion: Catherine Anderson

Rose Bowl: Fiona McMillan (Runner Up: Jan Bailey)

Murray Claret Jug: Jillian Howarth

Bailey Cup Winner:  Catherine Anderson (Runner Up: Jo Talbot)

Parkes-Tew Silver: Catherine Anderson (Runner Up: Jillian Howarth)

Parkes-Tew Bronze: Gerry O’Neill (Runner Up: Jan Bailey)

Grannies’ Trophy: Mary Boyle

Fay Jacobs Coaster: Jan Bailey

Protea Foursomes: Fiona McMillan and Sue Rose

Stileman Trophy: Jan Bailey

Medal Winners – Silver (Blois Johnson Cup): Catherine Anderson

Medal Winners – Bronze (Blois Johnson Dish): Jan Bailey

Evergreens Trophy: Gail Lloyd

The Frog Trophy for the most improved Introductory Member: Sue Woolfries

Red Cross Eclectic: 1st place: Gerry O’Neill & 2nd place: Janet Scott

2s Competition: Catherine Anderson

Birdie Tree: Catherine Anderson, and the Par Tree: Jan Bailey



Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.